Health Insurance

Does Critical Health Insurance Policy Cover Paralysis?

Critical Health Insurance Policy

Paralysis is a medical issue that causes the patient to lose control over the function of muscles. Motor loss and sensory loss are the two most common causes of paralysis. 

Critical Health Insurance Policy

It may be due to many reasons, however, nerve damage is usually the cause of euphoria. Paralysis may be temporary or complete, and may even be temporary or permanent. 

In certain instances, it is an effective method to recover the muscle and the sensory function of the specific organ. 

Because paralysis is a severe condition and is considered a critical condition. The cost of treatment for such an illness can easily be in the vicinity of five figures.

In these times, there is no healthcare insurance The policy can be useful for protecting your financials. Although a typical health insurance policy doesn’t provide coverage for paralysis treatments, however, it is essential to purchase a paralysis insurance policy. 

Critical illness insurance to treat the reason for. If you are in a state of paralysis it is necessary to pay more attention and, consequently losing income is an additional financial issue. 

Critical illness plans which pay a lump sum amount are a good option to treat medical issues in addition to meeting the needs that the household.

What are the conditions that can cause paralysis?

The most prevalent reason for paralysis is atrial fibrillation, which is a disorder of the cardiac rhythm. In this condition, the heartbeat is fast and irregular.

Critical Health Insurance Policy

It results from a large intake of alcohol or being overweight. Other causes that cause paralysis include:

  • Injuries to the spinal cord
  • Stroke
  • Tumors in the spine and the brain
  • Multiple Sclerosis
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Amyotrophic Lateral Sclerosis
  • Acute Flaccid Myelitis
  • Muscular Dystrophy
  • Guillain-Barre Syndrome
  • Post-Polio Syndrome
  • Neurofibromatosis
  • Leukodystrophies
  • Brachial Plexus Injury
  • Lyme Disease
  • Transverse Myelitis

*Standard T&C Apply

What are the Types of Paralysis?

There is no specific kind of paralysis. The illness affects various areas of the body and is classified according to:

  • Monoplegia is a condition in which it is when the body loses control of the legs.
  • Hemiplegia means that there is a loss of control on one or both sides of your body.
  • The loss of control across all four legs can be known as quadriplegia.
  • Locked-in syndrome happens when the body suffers a total losing control over the voluntary muscles, with the exception of those controlling the eye’s movement.

*Standard T&C Apply Apart from the kinds of paralysis, the temporary condition of paralysis occurs when the muscle control returns after a period of time, while permanent paralysis means that muscle control disappears forever. 

Spastic paralysis refers to a condition that causes muscles to become stiff and hard, and then move in a strange manner, while the muscles contract and lose their shape with flaccid paralysis. 

It is possible to lead a normal life to be difficult for someone with paralysis, based on the extent of recuperation. 

Some cases require a person to be wheelchair/crutches-bound or even require full-time nursing. In these cases, the critical illness plan helps to ease the financial burdens associated with the treatment and care for the person. 

Critical Health Insurance Policy

Because treatment isn’t inexpensive, the backup of medical insurance coverage allows the family to keep its standard of living, while covering the cost of treatment as well as the loss of income. 

*Standard T&C Apply So, when you are deciding on an insurance policy for critical illness ensure that you understand What is health insurance? 

Its coverage, the types of benefits that it covers, as well as the various aspects such as the survival time. 

This will allow you to select the best plan for your needs based on your medical history and family background and the history of these critical diseases, what it covers, and the different types of them.

Learn More